Gen Yers Who Get It: Presentation on Top Qualities, Needs of Gen Y in the Workplace Today

Well, I guess I’m on a mission. It started last year with the creation of the whY genY blog, and reached a new height today with my first-ever presentation about Gen Y in the workplace. I’ve talked before about Gen Y peers who “get it” and those who well, just don’t. My mission is to help explain and educate my peers about what it means to really “get it,” — to get what the context of a workplace or role is, what other generations think of us, and what Gen Yers can do to grow and mature as professionals and people. Lots more to learn, probably from some of the very Millennials I spoke to today.

Today I spoke to a communications class at Denison University in Ohio, class COMM 239 to be exact (they’re so cool they have their own Facebook page, courtesy of innovative educator Dr. Erika Pryor). I’ll be giving a similar presentation to the annual Public Relations Student Society of America conference, PaRtners,  here in Columbus for regional central Ohio university PRSSA groups.

Here are the slides.
Gen Yers Who Get It

Interested in your thoughts. What did I leave out? What else do Gen Yers need to know to equip themselves for today’s workplace and economic conditions?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

